We are here to assist. Please contact us to let us know how we can better serve you.

 

Video highlights of the Office for the VP for Administration »

Division of Administration

alt

Meredith Weiss

Vice president for administration
(804) 828-3175
mlweiss@vcu.edu
administration@vcu.edu

“VCU is filled with a diverse group of brilliant, fun, inspirational people who work together to transform lives in Richmond and beyond.”

alt

Joe Cirillo

Assistant vice president for organizational excellence and chief of staff
(804) 828-7279
jcirillo@vcu.edu
administration@vcu.edu

The energy and environment created by our students, faculty and staff at VCU is unique and exhilarating. They create a community that embraces respect and challenge. We take pride in providing the bedrock for this community to flourish.

Facilities Management

alt

Richard F. Sliwoski

Associate vice president
(804) 828-9647
rfsliwoski@vcu.edu
fmd.vcu.edu

“The work we do provides a foundation that promotes meaningful learning opportunities and innovative healthcare in a supportive environment.”

Human Resources

alt

Cathleen C. Burke

Assistant vice president
(804) 828-0179
ccburke@vcu.edu
hr.vcu.edu

“A spirit of creativity and innovation makes VCU a place that inspires people to change the world. VCU is a great place to have a thriving career and do truly meaningful work.”

Safety and Risk Management

alt

Thomas Briggs

Assistant vice president
(804) 827-2440
tbriggs4@vcu.edu
srm.vcu.edu

“VCU exemplifies how an institution should promote and value public service — we recognize that each of our individual roles has an impact on education and research.”

Technology Services

alt

Alex Henson

Chief information officer
(804) 828-0138
alhenson@vcu.edu
ts.vcu.edu

“VCU is about transforming people. We come to VCU to better ourselves – to learn, to grow, to change, to contribute.”

VCU Police

alt

John Venuti

VCU police chief, assistant vice president for public safety
(804) 690-8868
javenuti@vcu.edu
police.vcu.edu

“VCU is truly an environment in which everyone belongs. We believe in treating every person with dignity and respect.”